<< Back to Counseling Center 

Thumbnail

Abe Zubarev, LCSW
Director of Counseling

Education:
MS, Columbia University - Clinical Social Work
M.Ed, Harvard University - Arts in Education
MA, ABD, Cornell University - Art History & LGBT Studies
BA, Brooklyn College - Art History & Philosophy
Phone: 215-717-6630
Email: azubarev@uarts.edu
Profile >>

Abe's Specialties: Self-Esteem & Shyness; Existential concerns; Gay men's issues; Strengths-Based Coaching & Resilience; Stress Management, Buddhism in Mental Health;  Expressive Arts Therapies.

Thumbnail

Ryan O'Laughlin, LCSW
Staff Therapist & Outreach Coordinator

Education:
MSW, Temple University - Clinical Social Work
BSW, Temple University - Social Work
Phone: 215-717-6622
Email: rolaughlin@uarts.edu
Profile >>

Ryan's Specialties: Mood disorders, depression/bipolar disorder, relationship difficulties, conflict resolution, attachment issues and individuation, sexual addiction, managing suicidal thoughts and crisis. Outreach and workshops. Therapeutic strengths: Behavior activation, motivational interviewing and self-empowerment.

Thumbnail

Darren Piechota, MD
Consulting Psychiatrist

Education:
MD, Medical College of Pennsylvania
BS, University of Scranton
Phone: 215-717-6630
Profile >>

Dr. Piechota's Specialties: Child & Adolescent Psychiatry; Medication Managment

Lauren Landers Tabares, LSW
Clinical Fellow

Education:
MSW, University of Pennsylvania - Clinical Social Work
BA, California State University, Fullerton - Child & Adolescent Development
Phone: 215-717-6630
Email: llanders@uarts.edu

 

GRADUATE INTERNS/TRAINEES: CLINICAL SOCIAL WORK, COUNSELING & CREATIVE ARTS THERAPIES

Thumbnail

Samantha Tavlin, MA candidate
Clinical Intern - Art Therapy

Drexel University
Department of Creative Arts Therapies
Phone: 215-717-6630
Email: stavlin@uarts.edu

 

Thumbnail

Daniel Safavi, MA candidate
Clinical Intern - Dance & Movement Therapy

Drexel University
Department of Creative Arts Therapies
Phone: 215-717-6630
Email: dsafavi@uarts.edu

 

Thumbnail

Jason Pirrung, MSW candidate
Clinical Social Work Intern

West Chester University of PA - PASSHE Center City Campus
Phone: 215-717-6630
Email: jpirrung@uarts.edu

 

 

Thumbnail

Liz Green, MSW candidate
Clinical Social Work Intern

Temple UniversityCollege of Public Health - School of Social Work
Phone: 215-717-6630
Email: lgreen@uarts.edu

 

 

Thumbnail

Lauren Mirzakhalili, MSS candidate
Clinical Social Work Intern

Bryn Mawr College, Graduate School of Social Work & Social Research
Phone: 215-717-6630
Email: lmirzakhalili@uarts.edu