<< Back to Conduct

Many students that participate in the conduct process have a lot of questions, while the FAQs on our website aim to answer those questions, many students find our Advisors to be most helpful.

Advisors have gone through a training process to better understand policies and adjudication. If a student is interested in contacting an Advisor, they can do so by searching the attached list of advisor emails listed below. If you choose to work with an Advisor, please let your Hearing Officer know at least 24 hours in advance of your meeting.

Role of Conduct Adviser
Students may contact a Conduct Advisor if they have questions they prefer to ask a peer or want support during their meeting. Students have completed training to serve as advisors and you may find them a valuable resource as you prepare for your hearing. The Conduct Advisor's role is to provide guidance to the respondent with regards to what to expect, review the charges, and prepare for questions. 

Conduct Advisers
Name UArts Email  
Tonya Mayo [Music Education, Graduate Student]  tmayo@uarts.edu  
Allison Santos Lezama [Vocal Major] asantoslezama@uarts.edu  
Shaurice McCaster [Dance Major] smccaster@uarts.edu  
Nyah Duckworth [Dance Major] nduckworth@uarts.edu  
Qianna McDonald [Dance Major] qmcdonald@uarts.edu  
Brooke Hanson [Instrumental Performance Major] bhanson@uarts.edu  
Rachael Miller [Graphic Design Major] ramiller@uarts.edu  
Hector Torres [Illustration Major] htorres@uarts.edu  
Jules Pilkus [Photography Major] jpilkus@uarts.edu  
Maginnis Buckley [Musical Theater Major] mbuckley@uarts.edu