The Human Resources department is committed to providing quality services to our faculty and staff.

The department's goal is to foster a committed and productive workforce, supporting the University's effort to attract, develop, retain and engage a high-performing workforce that's devoted to excellence.

Looking for a career? Explore current openings for faculty and staff at UArts.

Careers at UArts

Current employee looking for answers? We serve as a resource to the University in such areas as benefits, wellness, recruitment, compensation, record keeping, labor and employee relations, compliance with federal and state labor regulations, and policies and procedures.

Employee resources (login required)

The University of the Arts is committed to ensuring equal opportunity and non-discrimination in all hiring and employment practices. All applicants and employees are treated equally and without discrimination based on race, color, religion, gender, age, national origin, ancestry, veteran status, disability, sexual orientation or other basis protected by law.

Contact Human Resources

Christine Schaefer, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
cschaefer@uarts.edu
215-717-6366

Carla Wilson
Benefits Manager
cwilson@uarts.edu
215-717-6367

Melinda Janis
Payroll Administrator
mjanis@uarts.edu
215-717-6183

Kathleen Anthony
HRIS Assistant
kanthony@uarts.edu
215-717-6072

Daniel Klaszky
Human Resources Coordinator
dklaszky@uarts.edu
215-717-6378

Landon Leinbach
Human Resources Coordinator
lleinbach@uarts.edu
215-717-6365

General Inquiries 
hr@uarts.edu