When you think about a UArts education, words like innovative, inspiring and creative come to mind.

Our mission is to support dynamic teaching at the University of the Arts through promoting the lively exchange of ideas concerning "the art of teaching" within our community of learners.

With a sharp focus on educator effectiveness and a shared goal of enriching student learning, the Center for Teaching and Learning is committed to the success of students and faculty alike. The Center facilitates the faculty orientation program, workshops and professional development and various events on our campus. The Center is dedicated to opening discussion between faculty members from across the university to discuss teaching methods, explore new technologies and share experiences and philosophies. 

Contact the Center for Teaching & Learning

teaching-learning@uarts.edu

The Center for Teaching & Learning Facebook

Diane Walsh
Chair, Center for Teaching and Learning Committee
Associate Professor, Writing for Film and Television
dwalsh@uarts.edu

Mara Flamm
Director of International Student Services
mflamm@uarts.edu

Carol Graney
Associate Provost and Director of University Libraries
cgraney@uarts.edu

Michele Kishita
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Liberal Arts & Academic Counselor, Academic Support Services
mkishita@uarts.edu

Patricia M. Smith
Associate Professor, Printmaking
psmith@uarts.edu