1812 Productions logo

News posted on Dec 09 2015

Alumni's Theater Company Awarded $50K Grant

1812 Productions, co-founded by Jennifer Childs BFA ’90 (Acting) and Peter Pryor BFA ’90 (Theater Arts), is Barra Foundation Award recipient.

Barrymore winners 2015

News posted on Nov 03 2015

Theater Faculty, Alumni Take Top Honors at 2015 Barrymore Awards

Winners' list includes retired professor Johnnie Hobbs Jr., who received the Lifetime Achievement Award, and faculty/alum Ben Dibble BFA ’00 (Musical Theater), named Outstanding Lead Actor

Borowsky Prize Winner 2015

News posted on Oct 13 2015

3rd Annual Irvin Borowsky Prize in Glass Arts Awarded to Matthew Szosz

Glass artist wins $5,000 prize; will present lecture at UArts Nov. 12.

Z Big Band

News posted on Aug 04 2015

'Z' Big Band Wins 'DownBeat' Student Music Award

UArts ensemble named one of the nation’s top college jazz ensembles.

James Firnhaber 16 (Illustration)

News posted on Jun 05 2015

Illustration Student Is Society of Illustrators Scholarship Finalist

James Firnhaber '16 (Illustration) named 2015 Zankel Scholar.

Carlos Rios 14 (WFTV)

News posted on Apr 22 2015

WFTV Alum Named Universal Pictures' Emerging Writers Fellow

Carlos Rios BFA '14 (Writing for Film + Television) wins yearlong fellowship at prestigious LA studio.