Office of Finance & Administration

Stephen J. Lightcap, Ed.D.
Vice President for Finance & Administration
Hamilton Hall, Room 201
215-717-6180
slightcap@uarts.edu

Judie Schultz
Executive Assistant to the VP for Finance & Administration
Hamilton Hall, Room 201
215-717-6180
juschultz@uarts.edu

Headed by Stephen J. Lightcap, Ed.D., the Office of Finance & Administration strives to provide efficient and effective administrative, facilities management, human resources and financial services to University of the Arts students, faculty and staff.

Departments within the Office of Finance & Administration include:

 


 

CONTROLLER
Hamilton Hall, Room 140
The Controller is responsible for the development and implementation of University fiscal policies, accounting procedures, internal control mechanisms and financial systems. We prepare all official external financial reports and process all accounts payable transactions. We provide leadership and expertise as a University resource on financial information, business practices and related regulatory issues.

Ronald Pasceri
Assistant Vice President & Controller
215-717-6182
rpasceri@uarts.edu

Back to top

GENERAL ACCOUNTING
Hamilton Hall, Room 140
The Accounting department ensures that UArts' business transactions are conducted and reported efficiently, effectively and in accordance with all applicable regulations, policies and procedures. The department provides financial services for the University's related entities, including publication of financial statements, endowment management, tax compliance and non-tax levy payments.

James Squadrito
Senior Accountant
215-717-6184
jsquadrito@uarts.edu

Christina Galasso
Staff Accountant
215-717-6186
cgalasso@uarts.edu

Rosemary Paup
Accounting Clerk
215-717-6169
rpaup@uarts.edu

Back to top

ACCOUNTS PAYABLE
Hamilton Hall, Room 250B
The Accounts Payable department provides payment services to the University community and external vendors, while controlling all disbursements, other than payroll, made from University funds. This includes ensuring that all disbursements are timely, accurate and made in compliance with established University policies and procedures. In addition, disbursements must meet the rules and regulations of governmental agencies - federal, state and local.

Regina Marzell
Accounts Payable Supervisor
rmarzell@uarts.edu

Li-Chiu Yeh
Accounts Payable Clerk
215-717-6192
lyeh@uarts.edu

Back to top

FACILITIES MANAGEMENT & OPERATIONS
Spruce Hall, Mezzanine
The Facilities Management & Operations department is dedicated to maintaining, cleaning and coordinating the University's work and living space. Its goal is to ensure a safe, comfortable environment and to be a resource for solving problems associated with the physical environment.

Bob Abbott
Director of Facilities Services
215-717-6838
rabbott@uarts.edu

Luz Rodriguez
Custodial Supervisor
215-717-6837
lrodriguez001@uarts.edu 

Desiree DeLuca
Assistant Vice President for Facilities & Operations
215-717-6831
ddeluca@uarts.edu

JoAnn Malandro
Assistant to the AVP for Facilities & Operations
215-717-6826
jmalandro@uarts.edu

Kathy Dooner
Services Response Manager
215-717-6825
kdooner@uarts.edu

Back to top

HUMAN RESOURCES
Hamilton Hall, Room 260
Human Resources comprises dedicated HR professionals who support the mission of the University by developing and implementing strategic human resources policies, programs and practices. Its role is to support the University's effort in attracting, developing, retaining and engaging a high-performing workforce that's devoted to excellence while promoting diversity, equity, civility and respect.

Employment opportunities >>

Christine Schaefer, SPHR, SHRM-SCP
Associate Vice President, Human Resources
215-717-6366

cschaefer@uarts.edu

Helen Zeglinski
Benefits Manager
215-717-6367
hzeglinski@uarts.edu

Kathleen Anthony
HRIS Assistant
215-717-6072
kanthony@uarts.edu

Melinda Janis
Payroll Administrator
215-717-6183
mjanis@uarts.edu

Jasmin Brooks
Human Resources Coordinator
215-717-6378
jabrooks@uarts.edu

Joey Lakits
Human Resources Coordinator
215-717-6365
jlakits@uarts.edu

Back to top

UNIVERSITY SCHOOL STORE
307 S. 13th Street
The University of the Arts School Store is committed to providing essential educational resources, an interesting and diverse selection of books, general merchandise, and high-quality UArts clothing and gifts. The School Store prides itself on offering exceptional, personalized service to students, faculty, staff, alumni and visitors of the University.

Susan Emanuel
Director of Retail Operations & Procurement
215-717-6834
semanuel@uarts.edu

Mary Fluehr
Assistant Bookstore Manager
215-717-6833
mfluehr@uarts.edu

Back to top

DINING SERVICES
Hamilton Hall, Room 280
The University of the Arts offers Dining Services for all students through a partnership with Parkhurst, a leader in providing award-winning food service management to colleges, universities, businesses and special venues.

Alfred Marter
General Manager
215-717-6664
amarter@uarts.edu

Back to top

CAMPUS EVENTS & SCHEDULING
Hamilton Hall, Room 151
The office of Campus Events & Scheduling coordinates the rental program for the University, organizing community performances, receptions, conferences, graduations, meetings and fundraising events in campus theaters, auditoriums and halls.

Karen Rosenberg
Director of Campus Events & Scheduling
215-717-6143
krosenberg@uarts.edu

Back to top